

Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · (715) 424-6701

MINUTES

May 12, 2016

John A. Krings, President John Benbow, Jr. Larry Davis Sandra K. Hett Anne Lee Katie Medina Mary E. Rayome

SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room C

TIME: 4:00 p.m.

PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, Anne Lee, Mary Rayome, Larry Davis

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Colleen Dickmann, Ryan Christianson

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Roll Call

Director of Human Resources Ryan Christianson presented three professional staff resignation requests as follows:

Melinda Anderson Location: Lincoln High School

Position: Mathematics (1.0 FTE)

Effective Date: June 3, 2016 Date of Hire: August 26, 2014

Sarah Javenkoski Location: Mead Elementary Charter School

Position: Grade 1 (1.0 FTE) Effective Date: June 3, 2016 Date of Hire: August 26, 2014

Cynthia Cooper Location: East Junior High, Lincoln High, Howe Elementary

Position: Music (.80 FTE)
Effective Date: June 3, 2016
Date of Hire: November 5, 2001

Motion by Mary Rayome, seconded by Sandra Hett to approve of the professional staff resignation requests of Melinda Anderson, Sarah Javenkoski, and Cynthia Cooper effective June 3, 2016. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Christianson presented a recommendation to issue final notices of nonrenewal to professional staff members Mitchell Wolding, Kristin Boerner, and Brooke Neubauer as a reduction in force due to budgetary reasons.

Motion by Larry Davis, seconded by Mary Rayome to authorize the administration to issue final notice of nonrenewal to Mitchell Wolding, Kristin Boerner, and Brooke Neubauer. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

President Krings adjourned the meeting at 4:15 p.m.

ohn A. Krings – President Maurine

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary

Larry Davis - Clerk